Printer Friendly Version Print this thread
Email this thread to a friend eMail this thread to a friend
Featured Web Site Template

Hundreds More at Free Site Templates.com!

Web Site Partners
Sponsored Links
Jet City Software
 
Whos Here ?
Reflects user activity within the last 5 minutes
Moderator(s): g1smd, bhartzer
Member Message

wc3player
Joined: Jan 04, 2006
# Posts: 12

View the profile for wc3player Send wc3player a private message

Posted: 2006-Jan-05 17:56
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

I posted this question yesterday but the admins removed it, accusing me of promoting a site I don't even own- very bizarre. Did they think it was a joke and I have nothing better to do than post random questions on a forum?? Anyhow, I my LEGITIMATE QUESTION was if anyone has heard of skibop.com? There's a buzz about it and I wanted to find out more. Is there a law against mentioning a search engine my name? Are we not allowed to mention Google or Yahoo?? Where do these ANTI-FREE SPEECH FORUM NAZI/ADMINS draw the line about mentioning a site by name???



bhartzer
Staff
Joined: Jun 08, 2000
# Posts: 7042

View the profile for bhartzer Send bhartzer a private message

Posted: 2006-Jan-05 19:37
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

So what's your question about that site?

It appears to be new and the "directory" is not indexed. I would stay far away from it until it has some PR and history in the SERPs.



wc3player
Joined: Jan 04, 2006
# Posts: 12

View the profile for wc3player Send wc3player a private message

Posted: 2006-Jan-05 20:47
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

I was simply looking for feedback, such as you have provided above. ((Other comments removed. If you have questions in regards to moderating please address them via forum PM.))

[ Message was edited by: bhartzer 01/05/2006 01:12 pm ]





wc3player
Joined: Jan 04, 2006
# Posts: 12

View the profile for wc3player Send wc3player a private message

Posted: 2006-Jan-05 21:50
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

Geez, I got censored again? Ever consider working for the Chinese government? lol ... sorry if I seem too hard on you guys, but you need to relax a bit. Anyhow, Searchengineforums.com (if I'm allowed to mention it by name) is a still great site and has lots of useful info for SEO consultants like myself. I'll go easy on ya next time but your rules are still really vague.



bhartzer
Staff
Joined: Jun 08, 2000
# Posts: 7042

View the profile for bhartzer Send bhartzer a private message

Posted: 2006-Jan-05 21:58
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

I've sent you 2 forum PMs. Check your forum PM inbox.



dudibob
Joined: Oct 13, 2005
# Posts: 1473

View the profile for dudibob Send dudibob a private message

Posted: 2006-Jan-06 16:41
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

Wc calm down smile I'm admin folk have good reasons for stopping the post, but like bhartzer said, don't mention referrals to other domains in your first few posts smile your a few past your first post now smile

Anyway, I'd agree with Bhartzer about skibop



wc3player
Joined: Jan 04, 2006
# Posts: 12

View the profile for wc3player Send wc3player a private message

Posted: 2006-Jan-06 17:43
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

I am calm, considering how I've been mistreated. Anyone who's ever taken even a college business course knows the golden rule: THE CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT. In this case, I'm the customer. I had my reputation questioned and was repeatedly insulted. I could care less about skibop; however, I'm STILL confused why my post was singled out? I've never heard of yoy-search or draze for that matter, so why weren't those posts removed? All I asked was to be treated fairly so things wouldn't escalate into a possible legal issue.



g1smd
Staff
Joined: Jul 28, 2002
# Posts: 10465

View the profile for g1smd Send g1smd a private message

Posted: 2006-Jan-06 20:39
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

The post wasn't "singled out". The forums rules say right above the "post message" button: "As per our forum rules, please do not include any URLs (website links), signature text, spam, or self-promotions within your post. Thank You"


We remove several hundred posts per month where the poster's very first post links to a site and blatently self-promotes it. Some people post the same message multiple times; all are removed.

We remove several dozen posts where the poster asks about a site as if they weren't connected with it, but further investigation shows that they are connected with it.

We remove a few posts where the connection is even less obvious, or might not exist, but the forum rules do say "NO links" so any links in a new user's post are always nuked unless they are asking about an established and well known resource, article, or site. Your post fell into that category; the site isn't indexed so your post looks like the owner or SEO trying to promote it.

Where, exactly, did YOU find out about it?


You are not permitted to post messages in this forum or topic, because of one or more of the following reasons:
  1. You have not yet logged in, or registered properly as a member
  2. You are a member, but no longer have posting rights.
  3. This is a private forum, for which you do not have permissions.

If you are a recent member, it's possible that you simply have not yet confirmed your account. Please check your email for a message entitled 'JimWorld Forums: Confirm Your Account' and follow the instructions contained within.

If you cannot find this message, click here to Re-Send it.

If you are still experiencing problem, please read the Login Assistance Article for some advice on what may be causing your login not to work properly.

Switch to Advanced Editor and ... Create a New Topic or Reply to this Thread

New posts Forum is locked
© 1995  ·  iWeb, Inc  ·  DBA JimWorld Productions